Quick Catch Up

Sorry for the incredibly long delay. Since I last wrote, I received word of my father’s abrupt and obligatory fight with cancer. It has been a difficult month, though thankfully, he is doing very well, and he, himself, is an inspiration. His spirits are high, and while some would see this as an opportunity to wallow in despair, he is taking each day in stride, thankful for simply being alive.

Additionally, my grandfather passed away this past week, peacefully, at the age of 101, following a life marked by hard work, gratitude, a wife he adored, and a magnificent son.

It’s been a challenging month personally, though I’ll try to be better about writing. Only one month of school left. This time last year I was packing up to head down to Central America – I cannot believe how time has flown! Have a great week.

One thing I’m super looking forward to in the next couple weeks: Student Talent Show. Guaranteed adorableness.

Leave a Reply

